Sundays

dsc_0135

Museum fur Naturkunde Berlin

I kept going back to this post to finish writing it, saving the draft after writing a few sentences and adding a few photos, then coming back a few days later to find that my thoughts had completely changed.  It started as a post about feeling stuck and rather lazy but then I was going through my photos and I realized I’ve been doing a lot of amazing things.  I suppose I paid more attention to the couple days of guilt ridden laziness than I did to the weeks of work and exploring the city.

The Natural History Museum was fabulous, as Natural History Museums almost always are.  My favorite is the Specola Museum in Florence and of course you can’t go wrong with the NHM in New York.  This one in Berlin holds the record for the tallest mounted dinosaur skeleton though,the Brachiosaurus brancai measuring in at 43 ft 6 in high.  And they had a great Darwin exhibit up.

dsc_0207_2

Artwork with Matchbooks from the Scala Opening

dfc078099f9e9cac52a7666a2cd0a6fee88e3fca_m

dsc_0242

dsc_0142_2

View from the second floor of the AA Studio

2 Responses to “Sundays”


  1. 1 Isaac Huffman March 27, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    Hippo in Berlin looks great!

  2. 2 Anna March 27, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    Ciao!
    have you already been in Museum of Film in sony centre?
    the interior is a m a z i n g !!!


Leave a Reply

