OBAMA HA VINTO!

obama_shep_print_final2

The Italians are just as thrilled as I am, another pro Obama American that’s studying here and I high fived this morning.  I can’t stop smiling.  I’m watching all the coverage and wishing I was home to celebrate.  Hooray!

1 Response to “OBAMA HA VINTO!”


  1. 1 Your Loving Father November 5, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    Wish I could feel as optimistic, Lucy. An African-American president is long overdue, but I cast my vote for a different candidate, Cynthia McKinney. What does it say about democracy when both major party candidates endorse a $700 Billion banker bailout that is vehemently opposed by the vast majority of the citizens?

    Obama’s issue statements are scary. Rather than a single payer health plan, he’s promised to require Americans to pay insurance companies. He says he’ll pull the troops, but not the mercenaries, out of Iraq and send them into Afghanistan to attack Pakistan, a nuclear power. We’ve got our work cut out.


Leave a Reply

