That Was Then, This is Now

After  hard goodbye with Katie I was on the train to DC for the wedding that started this whole trip and a squeal filled reunion with the girls from Florence.

It was Kimmie and I at one end of the hall, Kelly, Kristin (who came together from DC), and Hannah at the other end.  That semester seems so far away now but I find myself thinking of it all the time.  We really became close, we spent nearly all our time together developing inside jokes with the staff, traveling, and occasionally admitting to missing home.  In the last days of our time together we talked about reuniting in Florence someday, how great that would be.

That thought seems pretty naive now but I’m proud to say we’ve done better than most.  Hannah and I have visited one another a few times (me to GA then her to MA), Kristin and I wrote letters, and even though this visit was hectic it felt wonderful to have almost all of us together again.

DSC_0042

Kelly, Kristin, Hannah Frances Baby Baker (as we like to call her), and me.

(Kim-we missed you!)

It was a beautiful wedding and a wonderful trip to DC.  We all marveled at Kristin’s hard work (yea, she crochetted that dress herself!), I took silly sweet photos of Hannah and her boyfriend Brian, I got to meet up for a lot of wonderful conversation with my dear friend Lcy Daumen from home (such good conversation that I completely forgot to take any photos), and Hannah and Brian showed me around including a wonderful visit to the Art o Matic.

DSC_0075

DSC_0023

Happy Bride and Groom!

DSC_0052

Thanks to Kristin and Ed for a lovely ceremony, I was so happy to be there.  And big thanks to Hannah and Brian for showing me such a great time!  Come to NY!

*apparently I’ve reached my photo quota, more to come as soon as I can!

1 Response to “That Was Then, This is Now”


  1. 1 David July 27, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    All this time I had no idea how much of a red-neck Katie was. She’s a total badass.


Leave a Reply

