290 x 290 x 500

dsc_0072

Four trucks at that size and one with an extra meter in length; all of them to be packed full with the contents of the installation we’d been working on for months.

dsc_0092

Moving days are always stressful and we knew some things would go wrong.  We had to be efficient with the space and make sure we weren’t forgetting anything.

dsc_0096

dsc_00751

For all the elements and all the things that could’ve gone wrong, I think it went exceptionally well.  By the end we were all battered and bruised but it was satisfying to get the point we had talked about for so long.
Around 5am I caught the train home and took a shower in the light of dawn before grabbing my pack and heading back to HBF where I caught the train to Frankfurt.

dsc_00891

And here I want to mention a thank you to my Step Dad Andy.

Whenever we flew anywhere we had to get to the airport no later than two hours before our departure time and usually more like three.  I used to do a bit of eye rolling at this but nowadays I find myself doing the same.

In any case when I took the train from Berlin to Frankfurt Airport it’s a good thing I had that rule of leaving lots of extra time ingrained in my head.  As it turns out there are two Frankfurt airports and I needed to be at the very tiny one (Frankfurt Hahn) about a 45 minute bus ride from the one I anticipated leaving from (Frankfurt International Airport).  Thanks Andy!

1 Response to “290 x 290 x 500”


  1. 1 Laurie April 26, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    Love the pictures of art show in transition…a show in themselves perhaps! But then I’m your Mom. I’ll tell Andy about your thank you…he’ll be thrilled and of course more convinced than ever that 2 hours is an essential margin of time to arrive before a flight. Hmmm maybe I won’t tell him.


Leave a Reply

