This won’t be the Last Time

dsc_0782
After an amazing three-day trip I had to leave Berlin.  Usually I hate such short trips, feels like you’re not being fair to the city or your experience by only seeing a fraction of the place.   However I felt like I covered a lot of ground and knew I would be back.

dsc_0799

Before getting on the train I walked around Museum Island and attempted to take some photos of myself in Jessica Victory style (she always has these fantastic mid air jump shots that make me happy).  Now imagine me 4feet in front of my camera, which is propped up on my bag on self-timer, at around 10 am, jumping and smiling repeatedly.  Needless to say I attracted a small crowd of onlookers across the street that were all smiling and giggling.  I smiled back; awkwardness is universal.

dsc_0794 dsc_07951 dsc_0796

dsc_0809

“ALL ART HAS BEEN CONTEMPORARY”

dsc_0787

I had a nice fancy Cappuccino in a museum café and then some Curry Wurst (a Berlin dish of sausage with ketchup and curry) at the station and back on the train to Wurzburg.
dsc_0830
On the train I felt so strange, this ominous hum about me that seems to come and go frequently these days.  I suppose it’s a product of travel, the excitement and anticipation of the next place, but it seems stronger now.  It makes me want to photograph everything.

dsc_0833

dsc_0838

dsc_0845

It was really hard to photograph in a moving train but the scenery was gorgeous; I particularly loved these trees with what looked like tumbleweeds hanging amongst the branches.  It was lovely.

dsc_0860

dsc_0863

2 Responses to “This won’t be the Last Time”


  1. 1 jessica February 8, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    I LOVE ALL THREE JUMPS!!

    also, I totally wish I was with you!

  2. 2 blindhorsetravel February 9, 2009 at 11:18 am

    I wish you were here too darling!
    But I’m thinking of you often and when the time is right we’ll visit again and it will be wonderful, cause it always is.


Leave a Reply

