Wurzburg

dsc_0471

After a long rest from my flight Barbara took me to her school, where I enjoyed a nice coffee while she met with a professor.  Then we were off to the Residenz, where the Prince Bishop of Wurzburg used to live.  We walked around the garden and admired the ice sculptures that had formed around the fountains.  It was quite lovely.  dsc_0472

dsc_0476

dsc_0483

dsc_0492

Some very lovely trees.  The one below seems sewn together.

dsc_04881

dsc_0497

dsc_0507

Barbara on the oldest bridge in Wurzburg.  The statues are from 1720 but the original bridge was built in 1120.  Barbara was telling me that Prague and Wurzburg have a long standing argument over who has the older bridge.  1120.  America is a giant toddler.

dsc_0508

2 Responses to “Wurzburg”


  1. 1 Richard Buller December 20, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    I loved your pictures, Lucille. Although I have a new camera – a Panasonic Lumix and it’s so easy to use, I don’t have your eye! Thank you. I enjoyed your blog.
    Richard


Leave a Reply

