Radda in Chianti

This week Jennie and I went to see “Burn After Reading” in Florence at my favorite theater, The Odeon.  It was nice to see a movie in English with popcorn and all; although this theater is anything but ordinary (it feels like an Opera Hall).  Here are a few photos:

I don’t think I would’ve enjoyed the movie if it were in Italian, or enjoyed it as much.  It made me think about many subtlties I will probably miss in Italian no matter how well I speak it.  Also, I love the Coen brothers, you should go see it.

Then I had another day trip with the school to Chianti, a little town called Radda and then another vineyard.  This time they were in full grape picking mode and we got to learn a lot about the process, and listen to some grapes in the process of fermenting.  We left a gorgeous sunset and returned home pretty early, all and all another wonderful day trip.

0 Responses to “Radda in Chianti”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

