Barcelona

I arrived at the Born Portal 3.3 (the apartment my Sister and I rented for our stay in Barcelona) around 6:30 and after a little freshing up and sharing travel stories with the Sister we were off.

our apartment

our apartment

Stairs, we were four flights up

Stairs, we were four flights up

View from Kitchen

View from Kitchen

Kitchen

Kitchen

Born is a pretty nice area, it’s right next to the Arc de Triomf, 20 minutes from the beach, and our apartment was around the corner from a square filled with bars and restaurants.

Portal, our apt street

Portal, our apt street

Square next to Apt.

Square next to Apt

It was way too early for dinner, no one eats dinner before 9 and most places stay open until 1am serving dinner, so we decided to stop for a drink in the square. There was live music and outdoor seating at each place. Unfortunately the first place we sat down turned out to be an English pub called the Black Pony but beer sounded great so we ordered some pints. They were gigantic.


Then around ten we went to a more authentic meal where a nice waiter taught us how to ask for red wine; “vino tinto” not roja like we expected. We ordered food off the menu that sounded nice but we had no idea what it was, turned out to be very delicious duck for me with in house made potato crisps and spinach for me and a beautifully cooked steak with grilled zucchini and creamy polenta for my Sister. Delicious first night in Barcelona.

Also important to mention; my smaller bag which I was forced to check last minute did not arrive in Barcelona, it was stuck in Copenhagen. Since I didn’t have a telephone number and all I could offer was an address to our apartment so I will put some in from my Sisters camera soon and tell you what happened with my luggage in the next post.

0 Responses to “Barcelona”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

